11 publishers from Australia, South Africa, Bulgaria, the United States, India, Iran, the United Kingdom, Syria, and Turkey meeting in Istanbul (Turkey), 11-14 June 2015

Publishing countries : South Africa, Armenia, Australia, Bulgaria, United States, India, Iran, United Kingdom, Syria, Turkey

Publisher members of the English-speaking network of the Alliance will meet with European, Iranian and Syrian colleagues, to discuss the following issues:
Situation analysis of the publishing landscape in the various countries;
⁃ Strengthened mutual knowledge of participating independent publishers lists;
⁃ Setting up of publishing projects between publishers from the different countries;
⁃ Exchanges and discussions on digital publishing and freedom of publishing within publishing houses.

This meeting is facilitated through the support of Metis Publishers (Turkey), with the participation of the Chamber of Mechanical Engineers, the Turkish Publishers Association, the Hrant Dink Foundation, and UNESCO Melbourne City of Literature.